Armenia Embassy » Government


The Republic of Armenia is a sovereign, democratic, social, rule of law state. The state power is administered pursuant to the Constitution and the laws based on the principle of separation of the legislative, executive and judicial branches.

The Constitution of the Republic of Armenia adopted on July 5, 1995, through a popular referendum provided legal guarantees of civil rights, the development of democratic institutions, and the creation of a market economy to secure the future stability of the Armenian state.